Nisqually National Wildlife Refuge

After driving from Olympic National Park back to Seattle for my flight home, I had a few more hours to kill before heading to the airport. I decided to check out Nisqually National Wildlife Refuge and do some hiking along its trails. I was by far the youngest person there as most visitors were older and avid bird watchers. The trails were still nice to walk along!

It was pretty neat seeing trees growing from old tree stumps!

Overall, the wildlife refuge was a great stop to waste some time, but it wouldn’t be on the top of my list if I was tight on time. I did see some beautiful birds and even though it was raining out, I didn’t get too wet walking along the tree covered trails! My few days in Washington state were packed full of adventure and I wouldn’t have it any other way!

Previous Post: Olympic National Park – Quinault

One thought on “Nisqually National Wildlife Refuge

Leave a Reply

