Forks, Washington

I spent 3 days in Olympic National Park and two of those nights were spent in Forks, Washington. Once you get to the Western Coast of the park, there aren’t many towns and hotel options, so I decided to stick with Forks and just drive the distance to the different stops.

Another reason I wanted to stay in Forks is because I’ve read and seen Twilight. What fan doesn’t want to check out the town that inspired such a popular series?

I got a little too excited when I saw the sign below on my drive to the town.

If you click here, you can check out the Twilight section of the Forks, Washington website. There is an easy to follow map that you can download that shows where to find some popular Twilight sights. I drove by the school, which is nothing like the school in the movie. I also stopped by Bella’s house, the hospital, and police station.

Honestly, I was a little disappointed in those sights, but I did love all the Twilight references I saw as I drove around the park the next day. On my way to La Push, there actually was a sign that said No Vampires Allowed Beyond This Point.

There wasn’t much to do in the immediate town the two nights I stayed there. I drove to a nearby beach to see the sunset one night and the other I just watched TV and fell asleep.

Have you ever been to Forks? What did you do with your time there?

Related Posts: Vancouver, Seattle, Snoqualmie Falls, Fort Worden State Park, Hurricane Ridge, Elwha, Lake Crescent, Sol Duc

Leave a Reply

