Olympic National Park – Sol Duc

After Lake Crescent, I drove to Sol Duc to check out the Sol Duc Falls. On the way, I made a short stop at the Salmon Cascades. Unfortunately there weren’t any salmon OR BEARS but I enjoyed imagining what it’d be like if they both were there.

Once I made it to Sol Duc, I took the trail to the falls which is only 0.8 miles one way. On the way to the big falls, I passed the most beautiful, tiny waterfall flowing down moss covered rocks. I stood there mesmerized for a few moments taking in the beauty!

I made my way to the waterfall and wasn’t disappointed. I took a few different paths to get several unique views of the waterfall.

I also walked around the Ancient Groves on my drive out of the park. There was a mix of new trees and 750-year-old trees to walk among.

After Sol Duc, I headed to Forks to check into my hotel and then watch the sunset at one of the beaches nearby. Check out my next post for more details!

Related Posts: Vancouver, Seattle, Snoqualmie Falls, Fort Worden State Park, Hurricane Ridge, Elwha, Lake Crescent

Leave a Reply

