Olympic National Park – Elwha

After my morning at Hurricane Ridge, I drove to Elwha. One of my favorite parts of driving around Olympic National Park was all the random roadside stops with beautiful views. It always took longer driving from one place to the next because I wanted to stop every few minutes at the scenic overlooks.

At Elwha, I did the very short walk to Madison Falls. It was a short but well worth it stop on my way to Lake Crescent.

I had planned to stay overnight in Forks and still had many stops to make before it got dark out, so I moved onto Lake Crescent.

Related Posts: Vancouver, Seattle, Snoqualmie Falls, Fort Worden State Park, Hurricane Ridge

Leave a Reply

