Phuket, Thailand

A visit to Thailand wouldn’t be complete without a few days on the coast. We made our way from Siem Reap, Cambodia to Phuket. We stayed at the Bodega Hotel and rested up for our day trip to the James Bond island. Unfortunately, I was feeling pretty sick and didn’t think I could handle a long boat ride the next day so I stayed behind and rested.

We walked around Phuket and checked out the beach. The sunset was really beautiful.

Phuket was a stop for us on the way to Koh Phi Phi and I’m glad we didn’t spend more time there. Let’s just say it’s worse than Vegas and I have no desire to ever go back. I’m not much for being harassed as I walk around trying to find a place to eat for dinner.

After our day and a half in Phuket, we headed to Koh Phi Phi. You can read about that in my next post.

Related Posts: Bangkok, Ayutthaya, Chiang Mai, Elephant Adoption, Waterfall Rappelling, Luang Prabang, Kuang Si Waterfall, Siem Reap, Angkor Wat

2 thoughts on “Phuket, Thailand

Leave a Reply

