Day 7: Galapagos Islands

My last morning in the Galapagos Islands was spent on San Cristobal Island wandering around the waterfront. I was able to get my picture taken riding a Galapagos Tortoise!!! Okay, it wasn’t a real tortoise, but it was still fun!

It was hot, humid, and rainy so after walking to the waterfront and seeing lots of crabs, we stopped for some ice cream and relaxed.

The airport was a 10 minute walk from our hotel, so we actually walked there. I was originally excited about the experience until it started pouring down rain during our walk. I was soaked from head to toe and had a very uncomfortable wait at the airport and plane ride.

We made it back to Guayaquil and went out for one last meal with our Contiki group. I was sad to say goodbye to some really great people, but excited to hear about the rest of their travels over the next few weeks. Kelsey and I had a very early flight the next morning, so sadly, this concludes my daily posts on my Galapagos Islands adventure!!

Have you ever been to the Galapagos Islands? If so, what was your favorite part?

If you missed any of my prior daily posts, here are the links: Day 0, Day 1, Day 2, Day 3, Day 4, Day 5, Day 6

Leave a Reply

