Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim

After visiting Long Beach, we got ready for our first Angel’s baseball game!

It’s a silly story about how I became an Angels fan, but nevertheless, I had to go to a game while I was in California! In my last post, I mentioned we went to a game our first night in California. I had already bought tickets for a game later in the week when some friends of mine that live in the area texted me and said they had two extra tickets for a game. I couldn’t pass up an opportunity to go to a second game, so I said yes!

I’ve been to a few other baseball stadiums, but the Angel’s stadium is one of my favorites!

If I remember correctly, the Angels won one game and lost the other. My sister, Kelsey, isn’t a huge baseball fan but she suffered through both games with me! The friends that took us to the game actually caught a foul ball and got to take it home as a souvenir!

I’m hoping I’ll make it out to California to catch another game sometime soon! Next up on our trip was the San Diego Zoo, which I’ll write about in my next post!

Recommendations:

Leave a Reply

