Blue Mountain, PA Snow Tubing

For a quick Flashback Friday and in honor of all the snow we just got, I wanted to share my snow tubing trip I went on this winter!

A friend and I went to Blue Mountain in PA for snow tubing. I was a little nervous we’d be the only ones there without little kids, but there were plenty of teenagers and young adults tubing by themselves as well. We did the 3 hour snow tubing session from 10:00 am to 1:00 pm. As the morning went on, the slopes got busier and they were forced to open more tubing lanes.

To get to the top of the slopes, there were two different kinds of lifts. For the large family tubes, a worker would ask you to sit in the tube and he’d hook the tube up to the lift and it’d pull you to the top. For the single tubes, we had to stand on a moving walkway that took us to the top.

For the single tubes, we had the option to either run and jump going face down, or have a worker push us down the slope. They’d also ask if you wanted to spin or go straight. My friend and I hooked our tubes together and went down together, spinning on the way.

I didn’t get too many pictures because my hands were super cold every time I took my gloves off, but here are two. Notice the Cusco hat that I got in Peru! Yes, those are llamas on it haha.

If you’re in the area and looking for something fun to do for a few hours, I’d definitely recommend snow tubing! There are a ton of different options in the Poconos!

Leave a Reply

